Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## K. H. GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 劍虹集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1557)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL ADVISER

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 2.1 of the Takeovers Code. Reference is made to the joint announcement issued by K. H. Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") and Blessing Well Enterprise Limited (the "Offeror") dated 7 May 2018 (the "Joint Announcement") in relation to, among other things, (i) the agreement in respect of the acquisition of Shares by the Offeror; and (ii) the unconditional mandatory cash offer by the Offeror to acquire all the issued Shares (other than those Shares already owned by or agreed to be acquired by the Offeror). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement unless otherwise stated.

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL ADVISER

The Board is pleased to announce that INCU Corporate Finance Limited has been appointed as the independent financial adviser (the "Independent Financial Adviser") to advise the Independent Board Committee in relation to the Offer.

INCU Corporate Finance Limited is a corporation licensed to carry out Type 6 (advising on corporate finance) regulated activity under the SFO.

The appointment of the Independent Financial Adviser has been approved by the Independent Board Committee. The letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser in respect of the Offer will be included in the Composite Document.

By Order of the Board

K. H. Group Holdings Limited

劍虹集團控股有限公司

Yu Shiu Tin Paul

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 18 May 2018

As at the date of this joint announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Shiu Tin Paul (Chairman), Mr. Yeung Sau Ming Boris and Ms. Chan Lai Kuen and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Kee Huen Michael, Mr. Cheng Yan Kee, Mr. Cheung Chi Fai Frank and Professor Chung Hung Kwan Barnabas.

The Directors jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable inquiries, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts not contained in this announcement, the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.